What I’m Eating

March 16th, 2015

Avocado Eggs


This past weekend I finally made something I’ve always wanted to try – egg in an avocado! I don’t eat avocado very often but was willing to give this a shot. I like eggs, I don’t mind avocado, it should be alright.

I first de-pitted the avocado and carved out a little bit of the insides. I underestimated how much to remove and only took a few millimeters in order to spare as much goodness as possible. This was a mistake. Carve out a decent amount of the avocado so you have a big enough hole that is able to fit the entire egg.

IMG_6091

First, I sprinkled some truffle salt and a little bit of garlic powder on the avocado before I put the egg in the hole. I always need more salt and more seasoning to satisfy my taste buds. As you can see, the egg white has completely over taken the left side of the avocado, so make sure you carve a deeper hole!

IMG_6092

A pinch of pepper to top!

IMG_6094

I placed it in the oven at 375 degrees Farenheit for approximately 40 minutes or until the egg was cooked.

Pièce de Résistance!

IMG_6095

Grab some sprouts to throw on top (I used alfalfa) and a spoon and enjoy!

Leave a comment